3/29/13

Today’s posts are all about blessings!!

1. Surprise!! We bought a house! Talk about keeping a secret. That was tough. This is why I’ve gotten so behind on the blog. I’ve spent a lot of time signing things, making appointments, daydreaming about furniture (I even had to make a secret board on Pinterest (haha)), and most importantly tracking my paper trail– (Thanks to my Dad, that wasn’t too tough). All of this in my small amount of free time.

What an accomplishment. We have worked so so so hard for this day and I couldn’t be more proud. We have a BEAUTIFUL first home. I feel incredibly blessed. I seriously can not stop smiling.

2. Meeting our new neighbors for the first time. We headed to the new house after we closed and as we were pulling up waved to our neighbors who were outside with their children. I hadn’t stepped foot on the pavement before I was waving and saying hello. 😉 One by one they all started to trickle over– Y’all it was amazing. Michael said I was ‘glowing’. This made me laugh, but he was right. I already love the sense of community I feel with these people. In the short visit, we had two different offers to visit churches on Easter and several sets of hands for helping  with the move.

Wow. Again, I just feel incredibly blessed.

3. Watching Chaco run around. Laugh all you want, but I’ve had two run-in’s with the police because he was being ‘too loud’ for my neighbors at our old apartment. He is going to love being a ‘house dog’.

4. Finally sharing the news with all of our friends. I’m just blown away from all the special congratulatory messages we’ve received. Our families and friends are the BEST. We are so blessed to have such a wonderful support system.

Currently on Spotify: Dixie Chicks, “The Long Way Around”

One thought on “3/29/13

Leave a Reply

